32nd Annual Women’s Recognition Award recipients announced

Supervisor Ed Romaine has announced the recipients of the 2018 Women’s Recognition Awards who will be honored at the 32nd Annual Women’s Recognition Night. The event, which will be held on Thursday, March 15 at 7 pm at Brookhaven Town Hall, is sponsored by the Town’s Office of Women’s Services. Nominated by members of the community, the winners either live or work in the Town of Brookhaven and have demonstrated excellence in a variety of areas. Nominations were considered by members of Brookhaven’s Women’s Advisory Board and selected based on resumes and letters of recommendation.

The 2018 Women’s Recognition Award winners are:

Communications/Media: Mary Field from Center Moriches
Community Service Volunteer: Caroljean D’Aquila from Rocky Point
Education: Lisa Aitken from Baiting Hollow
Government: Lorena Gonzalez from Shirley
Health Care Provider: Virginia Cash from Stony Brook
First Responder: Michele McEvoy from Lake Grove
Science: Kerstin Kleese van Dam from Wading River

The Town of Brookhaven’s Office of Women’s Services, a Division of the Department of Housing and Human Services, provides a variety of services for women and their families. For more information about the 32nd Annual Women’s Recognition Awards Night ceremony, please call 631-451-6146 or visit www.brookhavenny.gov.

Recent Posts