Six William Floyd High School student musicians named to NYSBDA All-State Honors Band

Six William Floyd High School student musicians – Ryan Cotto, Anthony Hristidis, Zach Neikens, Austin Reyes, Scott Sottung and Justin Wheeler – recently represented their school and district at the 2017 New York State Band Directors Association (NYSBDA) All-State Honor Band Festival held in Syracuse, NY. These talented student musicians were selected based on their outstanding 2016 NYSSMA solo scores and upon director recommendation. At the festival, they were directed by Dr. Evan Feldman, Associate Professor and Area Head of Brass/Wind/Percussion at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Congratulations to them and their teacher, Michael Cordaro, on this wonderful accomplishment!

Pictured with their music teacher Michael Cordaro are the NYSBDA All-State Honorees Scott Sottung, Justin Wheeler, Ryan Cotto, Anthony Hristidis, Austin Reyes and Zach Neikens.

Recent Posts