William Floyd Board of Education holds annual reorganization meeting

reorganization meeting
Pictured with NYS Senator Tom Croci, who administered the oath of office to the new slate of officers, are William Floyd Board of Education President Robert Vecchio, Vice President Jeananne Dawson, District Clerk Jennifer Schildkraut and Superintendent of Schools Kevin M. Coster.

At the William Floyd Board of Education’s annual reorganization meeting held on Tuesday, July 12, 2016, New York State Senator Tom Croci administered the oath of office to April Coppola and Robert Guerriero, two of the newly re-elected Board of Education trustees who will serve three-year terms. Senator Croci also administered the oath to the slate of officers for the 2016-2017 school year, they are: Robert Vecchio, President, Board of Education; Jeananne Dawson, Vice President, Board of Education; Kevin Coster, Superintendent of Schools; and Jennifer Schildkraut, District Clerk. Trustee Anthony Speruta and District Treasurer Michelle Romanosky will be sworn in in the near future.

reorganization meeting
Senator Tom Croci administers the oath of office to William Floyd Board of Education trustees April Coppola and Robert Guerriero.
reorganization meeting
Senator Croci was recognized by the Board of Education for his continued commitment and support of the William Floyd School District. He is pictured below with BOE President Robert Vecchio, members of the William Floyd Youth and Government Club, as well as advisor Robert Feeney. Senator Croci provided a grant to support the program.

The Board of Education also adopted its meeting dates for the 2016-2017 academic year. All meetings will be held in the high school library, 240 Mastic Beach Road, Mastic Beach, with public session beginning at 8 pm, unless otherwise noted. The dates are: August 16, 29; September 13, 27; October 25; November 15; December 13; January 10, 24; February 7; March 7, 21; April 19 (7:15 pm, also Budget Adoption); May 9 (7 pm, Annual Budget Hearing), 23; and June 13, 27. The Budget Vote and Election will be held on May 16.


Recent Posts