William Floyd wrestlers win Kujan Brothers Memorial Wrestling Tournament

The William Floyd Colonials wrestling team took first place at the 32nd annual Kujan Brothers Memorial Tournament outperforming competitors from nine other teams.

The Colonials placed 10 wrestlers in the finals and crowned five champions – Matt Campisi (115 lbs.), Kris Ketchum (126 lbs.), Dario Molina (138 lbs.), Brett Platt (152 lbs.) and Rock Davis (285 lbs.). Runners-up in their weight classes were Andrew Maiorini (99 lbs.), Frank Marino (132 lbs.), Andrew Passaro (160 lbs.), Scott Thompson (170 lbs.) and Jason Passaro (182 lbs.). Gary Wahl (4th), L.J. Barone (5th), Carlos Leon (6th) and Angel Montoya (6th) also placed.

Matt Campisi was voted “Champion of Champions” and Brett Platt won the “Joe Randazzo Toughest Competitor Award.”

The Kujan Brothers Memorial Wrestling Tournament is named in honor of two former William Floyd wrestlers, Steven and Kevin Kujan, who died tragically in a 1984 motorcycle crash.

Pictured: Matt Campisi battles an opponent from Half Hollow Hills.

Recent Posts